Central Chapter
New York Water
Environment Association

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee of the Central Chapter is charged with developing nominations for the various NYWEA and WEF (Water Environment Federation, our parent organization) awards given out at the NYWEA Annual Meeting in February.  We also produce and submit nominations for the Select Society of Sanitary Sludge Shoveler and Golden Manhole awards, as well as NYWEA Hall of Fame nominations.

There are numerous individuals and municipalities that contribute to the Association and Federation, and our industry as a whole, and these awards are a demonstration of our appreciation for all of their efforts.

A listing and description of criteria for each award, as well as a listing of previous years' award winners is available on NYWEA's awards website.

We are actively seeking nominations for NYWEA/WEF awards for 2015 (to be awarded at the Annual Meeting in February 2016).  Nomination forms are generally due on or about December 1st each year.  Please review the award descriptions and email any suggested nominees to Brian Skidmore, Chapter Awards Committee Chair.

Awards Committee Chair: Brian Skidmore

Awards Committee Members: Bob Albright, Wendi Richards, Tim Taber

© Central Chapter New York Water Environment Association  Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management